MONDAY IS FOR-SURE POSTING DAY – THIS MONDAY: COLUMBUS NOW HAS ITS “IT”

  It would nice to able to post something everyday on Dick’s World, but, alas, I don’t want to sacrifice quality for quantity. That’s why I promise a fresh post every Monday, though I will post some things on other days.  Please plan to join me on Monday, but if you miss, it’s okay to tune in later in the week. The post will still be on the site, along with possibly some new ones.  

 

Thanks for visiting,

 

Dick McMichael  

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “MONDAY IS FOR-SURE POSTING DAY – THIS MONDAY: COLUMBUS NOW HAS ITS “IT””

  1. Gil Fryer Says:

    OMG…Dick has a BLOG…as well as a book I keep meaning to buy from amazon.com…and send way-down-to Columbus, GA for autographing.

    Glad to know that the most decent man I ever worked for is still a force for good in his home town.

    Smiles across the miles Dick..from South Lake Tahoe, CA. Yeh, retired, too.

    Thanks again and again.

    Yours,

    GF

    P. S. Every time it snows on Pine Mountain, George Theeringer probably rolls in his grave for his practical joke on you.

  2. dicksworld Says:

    Good hearing from you Gil.

    The blog gives something to do and keeps me in touch with the community. Guess I just can’t get over the urge to communicate.

    Retired in Lake Tahoe! Sounds great.

    I can’t believe I let George T. fool me on the Pine Mountain snowing thing. He said it with a such a straight face I thought he was serious.

    Thanks for your contributions to WRBL-TV. You got those ratings up at 11.

    Good luck.

    Dick

  3. Dan Hogan Says:

    Did the Gil Fryer mentioned here anchor the 11pm news on WTOC-TV, Channel 11, in Savannah, GA, in the 1970s?
    If so, Weatherman Dan Hogan would like to reminisce about your groundbreaking show “Gil’s Grab Bag” featuring “Dan’s Weather Sack.”
    You may contact me through this site or through webmaster Bob at Central Florida Radio http://www.cflradio.net where my biography is posted.

  4. dicksworld Says:

    Sorry, Dan, but I just don’t know if Gil worked in Savannah, but I seem to recall that he might have.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,429 other followers

