Western Diet Bad on the Heart, or Junk Food Kills You

  Just as I finished my chili-dog, I came across this story that tells me that 1 out of 3 heart attacks is caused by western food.

 People whose basic diet is fruits and vegetables are much less likely than those who eat Big Mac’s, french fries and such not to have a heart attack.

  Let me recommend the hot-dog I just had, which was delicious. It was made with veggie wieners and chili that I made myself that has less than 180 mg of salt in it. You buy the pinto beans that have no added salt and pick up a bottle of chili sauce that has the 180 mg of salt and you are in for not only a really great hot-dog, but a healthy one.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

