STRIKE UP THE BAND

  The music river keep abundently flowing in our area. Last night, we were moved by the great performance of the Three Irish Tenors at the Bill Heard Theater. Those guys are magnificent tenors and they just soared with the great Chritsmas and Irish classics.

  Now, it’s time to support our local folks and attending the Bob Barr Community Band 20th Anniversary Concert at Jordan High. I attended the last rehearsal for the concert and I believe you will enjoy it. 

  How special is it? Well, Conductor George Corradino told me, “Dick, the band will be wearing tuxes.”  Well, I guess I’ll have to break mine out so that when I emcee the concert, I’ll be in harmony with the band. I emceed the band’s very first concert 20th years ago so George asked me to do this one.

George Corradino rehearsing Bob Barr Community Band

George Corradino rehearsing Bob Barr Community Band

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “STRIKE UP THE BAND”

  1. Don Kelley Says:

    Brings back memories. I was in the band from 1952/1956 in the percussion section and owe a lot of my success in life to Mr Barr. I have two brothers who also played for Mr. Barr also in the percussion section. My older brother was in the first band and I think my younger brother in his last.
    I still miss Mr. Barr.

    Donald (Donnie) Kelley

Leave a Reply

