Do I Have a Deal for You! Join me at the Friends Bookstore 2 – 4 p.m. Tomorrow, Thursday

Billy Crystal’s autobiography 700 Sundays is one of the funniest and moving books I have read in a long time. It is a gem. I laughed out loud a number of times. I paid $3 for it in the Friends of Libraries Bookstore at the Columbus Public Library last Thursday.  I let Don and Carol Nahley read it and they loved it as much as I did.

SO, I HAVE DECIDED TO SHARE IT YOU.  BUT, YOU’LL HAVE TO COME TO THE FRIENDS BOOKSTORE TO BUY YOUR COPY FOR THE SPECIAL PRICE OF $3.00. 

But, you’ll have to be there before someone else buys it. I’m donating it back to the bookstore when I am working there tomorrow between 2 and 4 p.m. Now, if someone has already bought it when you get there, don’t worry, because there are a lot of fun books for you to buy at incredibly  low prices. And the money goes to helping the library, so you can feel about not only getting a good book, but for contributing to a good cause.

Be there or be square.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

